The HCA board of directors is primarily responsible for setting policy and establishing long term vision and strategy for the School. The board is under the oversight of the Redeemer Presbyterian Church session (or elder board), and the Head of School reports to the board. The board has nine voting members, and the board meetings are also attended by the Head of School, and other administrators as needed, in a non-voting capacity. School bylaws require that at least one-third of the board be members of Redeemer Presbyterian Church, and at least one member be from the Redeemer session.


Ben Vos (Chairman)

Scott Creecy, Shonda Dietz, Emily Hekman, Chip Prins, Keith Vasey, Patrick Berch, Cynthia Lewis, Eric Krikke


The administrative leadership team led by Head of School Rich Suttie is comprised of full-time staff members who direct and oversee various segments or aspects of the operation of the school. As a unified team, they collaborate regularly to ensure smooth, consistent operation toward the goals, objectives and policies established by the school board.


Mr. Richard Suttie - Head of School

Mr. David Schenk - Associate Head Of School For Administration & Activities Director

Mrs. Meaghen Briley - Preschool Director

Mrs. Kathy Sievert - Associate Head of School/Elementary Principal

Mrs. Marsha Parr - Upper School Dean of Faculty & Curriculum

Mrs. Heather Kingery - Business Administrator

Mr. Jason Schoff - International Program Director

Mr. Stephen Sprague - Dean Of Students Upper School

Mr. Octavius Womack - Dean Of Fine Arts

Mrs. Rachel Conner - Director of College Guidance

Mr. Jason Parr - Chaplain

Mr. Steve Adams - STEM Director

Mrs. Rebecca Kampmann - Director Of Development

Mr. Anthony Brenchley - Learning/Educational Technology Senior Administrator